top of page
  • Writer's pictureEasyLearning

IMAGINE DRAGONS - Whatever it takes

Справді кльові пісні повинні мати не лише текст і музику, а і нові слова для вивчення. Саме такі пісні ми стараємось підбирати для наших підписників. Насолоджуйтесь!

Falling too fast to prepare for this Tripping in the world could be dangerous Everybody circling, it's vulturous Negative, nepotist

Everybody waiting for the fall of man Everybody praying for the end of times Everybody hoping they could be the one I was born to run, I was born for this

prepare [ prɪˈpeər ] - готуватися

trip (v) - спотикатися

circle (v) - оточувати

vulturous [ˈvʌl.tʃər.əs ] - вульгарний

nepotist - непотистично, по-кумівськи

pray - молитися


Whip, whip Run me like a racehorse Pull me like a ripcord Break me down and build me up I wanna be the slip, slip Word upon your lip, lip Letter that you rip, rip Break me down and build me up

run sb - керувати кимось

racehorse - скаковий кінь

pull - тягнути

ripcord - витяжний трос

break sth down - ламати

build sth up - відбудовувати

slip - помилка

rip - рвати


Whatever it takes 'Cause I love the adrenaline in my veins I do whatever it takes 'Cause I love how it feels when I break the chains Whatever it takes You take me to the top I'm ready for Whatever it takes 'Cause I love the adrenaline in my veins I do what it takes

Whatever it takes - чого б мені це не коштувало

vein [veɪn] - вена

chain - ланцюг


Always had a fear of being typical Looking at my body feeling miserable Always hanging on to the visual I wanna be invisible

Looking at my years like a martyrdom Everybody needs to be a part of 'em Never be enough, I'm the prodigal son I was born to run, I was born for this

fear of sth - страх чогось

typical - типовий

miserable - нещасний

hang on to sth - дотримуватися

visual [ ˈvɪʒ.u.əl ] - візуальний

invisible - невидимий

martyrdom [ˈmɑː.tə.dəm] - мучеництво

'em - скорочення від 'them'

prodigal [ˈprɒd.ɪ.ɡəl] - блудний


Whip, whip Run me like a racehorse Pull me like a ripcord Break me down and build me up I wanna be the slip, slip Word upon your lip, lip Letter that you rip, rip Break me down and build me up


Whatever it takes 'Cause I love the adrenaline in my veins I do whatever it takes 'Cause I love how it feels when I break the chains Whatever it takes You take me to the top, I'm ready for Whatever it takes 'Cause I love the adrenaline in my veins I do what it takes


Hypocritical, egotistical Don't wanna be the parenthetical, hypothetical Working onto something that I'm proud of, out of the box An epoxy to the world and the vision we've lost I'm an apostrophe I'm just a symbol to remind you that there's more to see I'm just a product of the system, a catastrophe And yet a masterpiece, and yet I'm half-diseased And when I am deceased At least I go down to the grave and die happily Leave the body and my soul to be a part of thee I do what it takes

hypocritical [ˌhɪp.əˈkrɪt.ɪ.kəl] - лицемірний

egotistical [ˈi·ɡə ˈtistikəl] - егоїстичний

parenthetical [ˌpær.ənˈθet.ɪ.kəl] - додатковий, побіжний

hypothetical [ˌhaɪ.pəˈθet.ɪ.kəl] - гіпотетичний

proud of sth - гордий з чогось

out of the box - вийти за рамки

epoxy [ɪˈpɒk.si] - вид клею

apostrophe [əˈpɒs.trə.fi] - апостроф

remind - нагадувати

catastrophe [kəˈtæs.trə.fi] - катастрофа

masterpiece [ˈmɑː.stə.piːs] - шедевр

half-diseased - напів-хворий

deceased [dɪˈsiːst]- покійний

at least - принаймні

grave - могила

thee - тебе (архаїзм)


Whatever it takes 'Cause I love the adrenaline in my veins I do whatever it takes 'Cause I love how it feels when I break the chains Whatever it takes You take me to the top, I'm ready for Whatever it takes 'Cause I love the adrenaline in my veins I do what it takes





95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page